What to Expect from the April 12 Nintendo Direct

The first post-Switch Nintendo Direct has been announced, and we’ve got a special live stream of our own to set the table for the online presentation. You can watch the Nintendo Direct on IGN! Join us for pre and post show analysis by our Nintendo Voice Chat show crew this Wednesday, April 12 at 2:30 PM PT (5:30 PM ET, 10:30 PM BST, or 7:30 AM AEST on April 13) on IGN, Youtube, and Twitch.

<

p dir=”ltr”>Nintendo’s launched a new console in 2017, so we’ve heard more from them than usual this year, but the last general Nintendo Direct for North America was on September 1, 2016. At the time, Nintendo focused its promotional efforts on 3DS by revealing some new games (and amiibo). You can read a recap of what was announced on the September 1 Direct here. We also got a Fire Emblem Direct on Jan 18 that announced a new Switch game and Fire Emblem Heroes.

Continue reading…

Author: Jose Otero

Source: IGN.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *